All Mr Olympia Winners List Since Year 1965

Hello, friends in this post I am going to share all Mr. Olympia winners list since 1965. I am sharing this post just to let you guys know that the very first Mr. Olympia was in the year 1965.

We all know Arnold has won Mr. Olympia 6 times and Ronnie Coleman has won Mr. Olympia Sandow 8 times but apart from these, there are other Mr. Olympia who has won Mr. Olympia titles.

So in this post, I am going to list all these Mr. Olympia winners list since the year 1965. So friends let’s start this post.

All Mr. Olympia Winners List Since the Year 1965

Mr Olympia winners list

1. Larry Scott (1965-1966)

Larry Scott

Larry Scott was the first American bodybuilder to be crowned with Mr. Olympia title. He won his first Mr Olympia title in the year 1965 and went ahead to defend his title in 1965.

Larry Scott height was only 5.7 but his physique was really awesome. He was given the nickname as “The Legend” and the “Golden Boy”.

He was born on 12 October 1938 and diet in the year 8 March 2014.

2. Sergio Oliva (1967-1969)


Sergio Oliva is called as the myth. during the initial days when he was young, he fought against the fedel castro’s army. Sergio oliva was known for his massive biceps and narrow waist.

He won Mr. Olympia 2 times in 1967 and 1969.  He served as a cop in Chicago but his wife shot him 5 times and he was dead.

3. Arnold Schwarzenegger (1970-1975, 1980)


Arnold Schwarzenegger is the legend in bodybuilding. I personally believe that he is the god of bodybuilding. He won his first Mr. Olympia title in 1970 and went on to win 7 Mr. Olympia titles consecutively.

One he officially retired from bodybuilding in the year 1075 and start seeking a career in Hollywood. But now from nowhere he did the comeback in 1980 and won the title.

4. Franco Columbu (1976, 1981)


Franco Columbu was Arnold’s best friend and he has won Mr. Olympia in 1976 and 1981 after that he retired from bodybuilding. He is an Italian actor, boxer, strong man competitor,

Franco and Arnold used to train together. His upper body was best especially his check muscles. Unfortunately he passed away at the age of 78 in a sea accident.

5. Frank Zane (1977-1979)


Frank Zane is an American professional bodybuilder. Frank Zane was not that big bodybuilder but because of his condition and body symmetry, he won Mr. Olympia from 1977 to 1979. He started doing bodybuilding at the age of 14. He won the Mr. Olympia title 3 times.

6. Chris Dickerson (1982)

Chris dickerson

Chris Dickerson won Mr. Olympia in the year 1982. His body symmetry and propositions were super and because of this, he became Mr. Olympia.

Well, there many people who say that he was not deserving Mr. Olympia. People can say whatever they want but the reality is that he is officially 1982 Mr Olympia champion.

7. Samir Bannout (1983)


Samir Bannout won Mr. Olympia in the year 1983 against the likes of Lee Haney and Frank Zane. His body was really very good and He was a complete bodybuilder and this is the reason why he won the 1983 Mr Olympia title.

He was called “the lion of Lebanon” and he openly talks and educates people on steroids.

8. Lee Haney (1984-1991)


Lee Haney was 8 times Mr Olympia and his physique was very awesome. He retired from bodybuilding at the age of 31 and now he trains other people.

I personally think that he retired too early, If he has not retired at the age of 31 he could have easily won 9 or 10 Mr Olympia shadows.

9. Dorian Yates (1992-1997 )

Dorian Yates

Dorian Yates was a very hard-working bodybuilder. He has won Mr Olympia titles 6 times and his body was really massive and he was called the first mass monster.

When he was competing he really dominated the sport of bodybuilding.

10. Ronnie Coleman  (1998-2005)

ronnie coleman

Ronnie Coleman is personally my favorite bodybuilder, He was really massive and huge. He won the Mr. Olympia titles for consecutive 8 time tieing to Lee Haney.

He used to train very hard in the gym that nobody can match his power and strength. Ronnie Coleman is a police officer in united states texas.

11. Jay Cutler (2006-2007, 2009-2010)


Jay cutler is another great bodybuilder, Because of him and Ronnie Coleman the Mr Olympia shows were houseful every year when they were competing.

Jay Cutler has won the Mr Olympia titles a total of 4 times. but in 2008 he lost to dexter Jackson which is another great bodybuilder.

After that Jay cutler again back strongly in 2009 and reclaimed his Mr Olympia title. Now he is a retired bodybuilder doing his business.

12. Phil Heath (2011-2017)


Phil Heath is another legend in bodybuilding. He has won 7 consecutive Mr. Olympia title until in 2018 he lost to Shawn Rhoden.

Phil Heath is very famous for his triceps and his round muscle bellies. I mean he is really a monster. I love Phil’s heath physique very much.

13. Shawn Rhoden (2018)


Shawan Rhoden might be not as popular as the other bodybuilders in the list but since this is a Mr. Olympia winners list compilations then his name has to come because He has won the 2018 Mr Olympia competition.

In 2019 everybody was thinking that the Mr. Olympia title will go to Phil heath but Shawan Rhoden beat Phil heath and won his first Mr. Olympia.

14. Brandon Curry (2019)

Brandon Curry

Brandon curry is the current Mr. Olympia, He won his first Mr. Olympia title in the year 2019. But in this year all the big names like Phil Heath, Big Ramy, Shawn Rhoden was not there and be become the Mr. Olympia Winner.

Well, there will always someone to criticize Brandon curry. But no matter what others say Brandon Curry is the 2019 Mr Olympia Champion.

Related Post;

Who is mr olympia winner

Mr Olympia Free Live Stream

Final Words:

So friends these were the list of all Mr. Olympia winners since the year 1965. We really hope that you loved this article and if you did then please give this post 1 like and also share with your friends on social media sites.

Apart from this please share who is your favorite Mr. Olympia in the comment section below. Thank you.

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *